SLB 2023 Awardees

SLB 2023 Awards

Legacy Award

Andrea Tenner, University of California, Irvine

Excellence in Leukocyte Biology – Early Career

Zhichao Fan, UConn Health
Stephania Libreros, Yale School of Medicine
George Karagiannis, Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Excellence in Leukocyte Biology – Mid Career

C. Henrique Serezani, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Amali Samarasinghe, University of Tennessee Health Science Center

Presidential Scholar:
Graduate Student Finalists

Shaunna Simmons, University of Buffalo
Masato Ogishi, The Rockefeller University
Katelyn Sheneman, University of Louisville

Presidential Scholar:
Postdoc Finalists

Blake Caldwell, Virginia Tech
Subhash Arya, University of Michigan
Bishnu Pant, Cleveland Clinic Lerner Research Institute

Presidential Merit Finalists

Graduate Students

Madison BlantonUniversity of Kentucky
Lauryn Evans, Texas Tech University
Hannah Debray, University of California, Irvine
Daniel Kim, Purdue University
Ramizah Sabri, Purdue University
Heather True, University of Kentucky
Yajun Wu, Virginia Tech
James Cockey, Cornell University
Ethan Napier, University of Kentucky

Undergraduate Students

Olivia BoykinVanderbilt University
Olivia Johnston, University of Alabama at Birmingham
Chloe Jepson, The University of Alabama at Birmingham
Ian Snider, School of Dentistry, University of Louisville 
SLB is pleased to provide some 2023 attendees with need based travel grants through the EASE (Equitable Access to Scientific Experiences) program. Learn more.


Please consider donating to SLB so the organization can continue to support our members through various awards and grant programs.