SLB Travel Awards

These grants will be made based on scientific merit and the availability of funds. Apply during abstract submission. Awardees must attend the entire meeting in order to receive their award check. Travel awards are for students, postdocs, and new junior faculty (within 3 years of starting position), and junior faculty working in colleges (undergraduate only institutions). Local attendees (within 100 miles of meeting venue) may apply for travel awards but the stipend will be provided at a reduced amount as decided annually on a case by case basis.

Applications for 2021 will be accepted starting early spring 2021.

2019 SLB Travel Award Winners learn more...

Lillian Anderson Kiran Dyamenahalli Marisa Luck Max Rogers
Natalie Anselmi Srikanth Elesela Thorsten Maretzky Michal Santocki
Blake Bertrand Zhichao Fan Sarah Metcalfe Stephanie Silva-Del Toro
Devin Boe Adam Fitzsimmons Kathryn Michels Joseph Skurski
Timothy Borgogna Ramya Ganesan Irina Miralda Natsumon Udomkittivorakul
Laura Cahill Chyna Gray Kara Misel Aruna Vashishta
Yanhui Cai Min Gu Hemant Mishra Michelle Wakeley
Catherine Chambers Holly Hulsebus Mahdis Monajemi Hadley Witt
Yeonhee Cho Megan Jones Kisha Pradhan Yao Zhang
Madison Collins George Karagiannis Allan Prichard  
Meredith Crane Samantha Krysa Viva Rasé  
Alexis Dadelahi Erin Livingston Marcelle Ribeiro