SLB 2023 Election Results

SLB 2023 Election Results

The SLB Nomination Committee is pleased to announce the results of the 2023 elections.  The membership voted in a close race as follows:

President Elect (2024-2025 term)
Cynthia Leifer
Secretary (2024-2025 term)

Claire Doerschuk
Councilor (2024-2027 term)

Jadwiga Jablonska
Henrique Serezani

The new officers will formally join leadership January 1, 2024. Thank you to all of the candidates and to our membership for making your voices heard. A special thank you to outgoing officers Nick Lukacs, Silvia Uriarte, Amanda Brown for their dedicated service to the society as they complete their terms. We look forward to their continued participation in the society and journal.