SLB 2022 Election Results

SLB 2022 Election Results

The SLB Nomination Committee is pleased to announce the results of the 2022 elections.  The membership voted in a very close race as follows:

Councilor (2023-2026 term)
Andrew Taylor
Vidula Vachharanjani

Associate Councilor (2023-2024 term)
Elsa Bou Ghanem

SLB also welcomes special Council appointee Craig Lefort as the new Development Chair.

The new officers will formally join leadership January 1, 2023. Thank you to all of the candidates and to our membership for making your voices heard. A special thank you to outgoing officers Cherie Butts, Domenico Mavilio, Jonathan Reichner and Leah Cook for their dedicated service to the society as they complete their terms. We look forward to their continued participation in the society and journal.