2021 Awards Announced

2021 Awards Announced

SLB is pleased to announce the many awards being presented this year in conjunction with the 2021 program. See the presentations in the coming topical sessions (July/August) and Fall abstract sessions (September/October).  Awardees will be featured in the Fall issue of iSLB.

Legacy Award

Charles "Cash" McCall


Honorary Lifetime Award

Marco A. Cassatella
Mary Dinauer


Mentoring Awards

Avery August
Matthew Sweet


Dolph O. Adams Award

Xuewei Zhu


DEI Paper of the Year

Rafael Arguello


Presidential Junior Faculty / Postdoc Award

Cressida Mahung


Presidential Student Finalists

Nathaniel Lartey
Sloan Lewis
Micah Willis


Abstract Spotlight Awards

Blake Bertrand
Christopher Horn
Maha Ladjemi
Allison Meyers
Daniel Zegarra Ruiz
Suhas Sureshchandra
Hadley Witt
Ruoxi Yuan


Abstract Merit Finalists

Natalie Anselmi
Lina Silva Bermudez
Dana Bohan
Banndith Cheat
Anugraha Gandhirajan
Antonio Hrvat
Minoru Inoue
Lalita Mazgaeen
Mohamed Mire
Allison Owen
Matthew Luzentales-Simpson
Zhan Wang